Google+ ICC World Cup 2011 Schedule and Fixtures | Cricket Freaks

ICC World Cup 2011 Schedule and Fixtures

by on January 8, 2011
in World Cup


CRICKET-1CC-WC2011-IND-TROPHYICC World Cup 2011 is just around the corner. The honor of hosting the ICC World Cup 2011 by Asia has overwhelmed the hosting countries, India, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh. Grand finale of 2011 ICC World Cup will take place in the heart of India, Mumbai. ICC World Cup 2011 is the tenth World Cup so far by ICC. The co-hosting of 2011 ICC World Cup will be enjoyed for the first time by Bangladesh. The opening match of ICC World Cup 2011 will be played between Bangladesh and India on 19 February 2011. The cricket teams have been divided into two groups in 2011 ICC World Cup. These two groups comprise of:

Group A: Pakistan, Australia, Sri Lanka, New Zealand, Canada, Zimbabwe and Kenya

Group B: South Africa, England, India West Indies, Ireland, Bangladesh and Netherlands

The complete fixtures and schedule of 2011 ICC Cricket World Cup are:


Date Teams Venue
1 19-Feb India vs Bangladesh Dhaka
2 20-Feb New Zealand vs Kenya Chennai
3 20-Feb Sri Lanka vs Canada Hambantota
4 21-Feb Australia vs Zimbabwe Ahmedabad
5 22-Feb England vs Netherlands Nagpur
6 23-Feb Pakistan vs Kenya Hambantota
7 24-Feb South Africa vs West Indies New Delhi
8 25-Feb Australia vs New Zealand Nagpur
9 25-Feb Bangladesh vs Ireland Dhaka
10 26-Feb Sri Lanka vs Pakistan Colombo
11 27-Feb India vs England Kolkata
12 28-Feb West Indies vs Netherlands New Delhi
13 28-Feb Zimbabwe vs Canada Nagpur
14 1-Mar Sri Lanka vs Kenya Colombo
15 2-Mar England vs Ireland Bangalore
16 3-Mar South Africa vs Netherlands Mohali
17 3-Mar Pakistan vs Canada Colombo
18 4-Mar New Zealand vs Zimbabwe Ahmedabad
19 4-Mar Bangladesh vs West Indies Dhaka
20 5-Mar Sri Lanka vs Australia Colombo
21 6-Mar India vs Ireland Bangalore
22 6-Mar England vs South Africa Chennai
23 7-Mar Kenya vs Canada New Delhi
24 8-Mar Pakistan vs New Zealand Pallekelle
25 9-Mar India vs Netherlands New Delhi
26 10-Mar Sri Lanka vs Zimbabwe Pallekelle
27 11-Mar West Indies vs Ireland Mohali
28 11-Mar Bangladesh vs England Chittagong
29 12-Mar India vs South Africa Nagpur
30 13-Mar New Zealand vs Canada Mumbai
31 13-Mar Australia vs Kenya Bangalore
32 14-Mar Pakistan vs Zimbabwe Pallekelle
33 14-Mar Bangladesh vs Netherlands Chittagong
34 15-Mar South Africa vs Ireland Kolkata
35 16-Mar Australia vs Canada Bangalore
36 17-Mar England vs West Indies Chennai
37 18-Mar Sri Lanka vs New Zealand Mumbai
38 18-Mar Ireland vs Netherlands Kolkata
39 19-Mar Australia vs Pakistan Colombo
40 19-Mar Bangladesh vs South Africa Dhaka
41 20-Mar Zimbabwe vs Kenya Kolkata
42 20-Mar India vs West Indies Chennai
43 23-Mar First Quarterfinal Dhaka
44 24-Mar Second Quarterfinal Colombo
45 25-Mar Third Quarterfinal Dhaka
46 26-Mar Fourth Quarterfinal Ahmedabad
47 29-Mar First Semifinal Colombo
48 30-Mar Second Semifinal Mohali
49 2-Apr FINAL Mumbai


8 Responses to “ICC World Cup 2011 Schedule and Fixtures”

Share Your Thoughts

You might also likeclose