Google+ Top Ten Captains of Pakistan in Test-ODI-T20 Cricket : Cricket Freaks

Top Ten Captains of Pakistan in Test-ODI-T20 Cricket

by on September 7, 2010
in Best of the Best, Pakistan

Top Ten Captains of Pakistan in Test Cricket

Recently, Pakistan Captain Shahid Afridi resigned as the captain of the Pakistan Test Cricket team, and now they have a new test captain in the form of Salman Butt.

To be a successful captain in test cricket, the player is required to have a certain temperament so as to deal with all the pressure and stress that comes along with test cricket. Javed Miandad was a very successful captain and he managed to make the maximum runs as a captain.

It is a little bit more relaxing in this version of the game, as the captain gets a lot more time to think about the strategies or methods that he would like to apply in his game to make it better. Here is the list of top ten captains of Pakistan in test cricket:

1. Rashid Latif
2. Zaheer Abbas
3. Saleem Malik
4. Javed Miandad
5. Mushtaq Mohammad
6. Moin Khan
7. Imran Khan
8. Wasim Akram
9. Waqar Younis
10. Inzamam-ul-Haq

Top Ten Captains of Pakistan in ODI Cricket

In the year 1992, under the captaincy of Imran Khan, they won the World Cup which was their biggest achievement. Pakistan even made it to the finals of the 1999 World Cup, which yet again remains a success for them.

It was after the introduction of Wasim Akram that they were considered a fearing team. They had a very powerful team by then. Wasim Akram and Imran Khan were two such captains Pakistan had, who could take the match to the winning point single-handedly. They knew their team well and they knew exactly what to and how to bring out the best in each player.

Pakistan has had some well known captains and players, who have all contributed to the game beautifully. Here is the list of  top ten captains of Pakistan in ODI:

1. Shoaib Malik
2. Saleem Malik
3. Waqar Younis
4. Wasim Akram
5. Inzamam-ul-haq
6. Moin Khan
7. Zaheer Abbas
8. Imran Khan
9. Rashid Latif
10. Saeed Anwar

Top Ten Captains of Pakistan in T20 Cricket

Pakistan’s first ever Twenty-20 captain was Shoaib Malik. He, along with being a good captain, contributed to his batting and bowling as well. When in the mood, Pakistan is dominating and energetic.

Then came Younis Khan, who was soft and motivating and knew how to keep his cricketing side together. The second World Cup was won under his captaincy.

Shahid Afridi with the bat was devastating. The thoughts brought by his captaincy ignited the team. He brings a lot of positivity on the field, and now he has passed it on to his fellow teammates. He proves to be a good captain with the way he gels around with all the members of his team.

Since the game is analyzed at every ball and the opposition is fleeing away with runs, required adjustments have to be made quickly. Here is the list of top five captains of Pakistan in T20:

1. Inzamam-ul-Haq
2. Misbah-ul-Haq
3. Shoaib Malik
4. Shahid Afridi
5. Youniss Khan


2 Responses to “Top Ten Captains of Pakistan in Test-ODI-T20 Cricket”
  1. rahila123 says:

    All these respectful names of Pakistani cricket’ s captains are indeed the pride of Pakistan!

  2. shahid sarfarz says:

    Yar ye bat dil sy keh rha ho capatency to ho to dhoni jesi afridi men potential he ni capatancy ka ye siraf performence ki waja sy ni ap pichly record dekh sakty hain

Share Your Thoughts