Google+ Top 10 ODI and T20 centuries by Bangladesh players : Cricket Freaks

Top 10 ODI and T20 centuries by Bangladesh players

by on December 14, 2010
in Bangladesh, Records


The cricket team of Bangladesh is also popularly known as The Tigers. This is the team that is administered by Bangladesh Cricket Board. They are also a member of ICC for test and one day status. Bangladesh team has entered into international cricket, and they have played their first international match in 1979 ICC trophy that was played in England. Bangladesh cricket team is having good batsman who have also scored centuries against different high level teams. Bangladesh team has played their first one day match with Pakistan in Asia Cup. Bangladesh has produced some marvelous batsmen.

The game of cricket has been very popular in their country. Actually, football was considered as most popular game for them, but slowly the game of cricket has also taken good momentum because Bangladesh won ICC in 1997 which was played in Malaysia where their players have scored many centuries. By winning this trophy and scored lots of centuries by their players, Bangladesh had qualified themselves for ICC world cup first time. The top ten century scorers of Bangladesh cricket team in ODI are:

  • Mohammad Ashraful
  • Habibul Bashar
  • Tamim Iqbal
  • Shakib Al Hasan
  • Shahriar Nafees
  • Aftab Ahmed
  • Khaled Masud
  • Mushfiqur Rahim
  • Javed Omer
  • Mohammad Rafiq

If Bangladesh Cricket Team performance is studied in detail, most of their ODI wins come from the performance of one or the other all rounder. Overall, the most important all rounder who happens to be among the century scorers of Bangladesh is Shakib ul Hasan. Shakib has produced some wonderful match winning performances for Bangladesh both with bat and with ball. Shakib is a quality all rounder who can win matches. Sadly enough, he is involved in one disciplinary issue after another, which keeps his attention diverted. Bangladesh Cricket is comparatively new, and still going. Addition of Bangladesh and other new teams in the international arena has made the game more interesting.

Bangladesh Cricket Control Board has recruited international players in their domestic T20 format of the game. This domestic T20 cricket is known as Dhaka Premier League Cricket. Each team will be allowed to select five international players in their team. Out of them, two players can play in XI squad. In this format of the game, people can view different records like fastest century and many more.

This tournament was held in Dhaka last year and they have involved 12 different clubs. All the Bangladeshi players have shown their great performance by hitting centuries. They have also telecasted 7 matches live out of all 34 matches. They have also kept good price money for the winning team. Bangladesh cricket team is also now playing in the International T20 Championship, where its players are showing their best performance by making centuries and good bowling performance. The top ten century scorers of Bangladesh in T20 are:

  • Mohammed Ashraful
  • Aftab Ahmed
  • Shakib Al Hasan
  • Tamim Iqbal
  • Nazimuddin
  • Mashrafe Mortaza
  • Junaid Siddique
  • Naeem Islam
  • Mushfiqur Rahim
  • Mahmudullah

Although it is only since less than two decades that Bangladesh Cricket Team started playing cricket and gained Test playing status, Bangladesh has produced some great batsmen so far.


2 Responses to “Top 10 ODI and T20 centuries by Bangladesh players”
  1. Rangpur says:

    Thanks fore shearing ,thank you very much.

Share Your Thoughts